Last updated: · Originally published August 18, 2026 · Published by Eternal Elixir
Edited by Elaine Fletcher, Researcher
Disclosure: Eternal Elixir makes supplements, and one of the seven products in this comparison is ours. Eternal Elixir makes Shilajit 1000mg, and it is our pick. Every figure for the other six products comes from their own labels and product pages, read in September 2026, and every study figure comes from the published paper. No brand paid to be included. Here is how we write and review content.
The best shilajit supplements for 2026 come as capsules, resin and gummies, and they are hard to compare from the front of the jar. One label gives a gram weight of resin, another a milligram weight of extract, and a third a fulvic acid percentage. So we lined up seven products sold in the US and asked the same four questions of each: what is the serving, how much fulvic acid does the label declare, what does a serving cost, and is there a lab result you can read?
Shilajit is a sticky, dark exudate that seeps from rock in mountain ranges such as the Himalayas. It contains fulvic and humic substances, minerals and other organic compounds, and its make-up varies by source and purification. That variation is why the label, and the lab result behind it, matter more here than for most supplements.
Quick answer
Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg is our pick: 1,000 mg of a 20:1 shilajit extract standardized to 20% fulvic acid per two-capsule serving, which is 200 mg of fulvic acid, in a 60-capsule bottle at $44.99. The label states the ratio, the fulvic acid standard and the amount, and our product page says plainly that the trial material is not established as identical to this formula.
It is not the cheapest. Double Wood declares the same 200 mg of fulvic acid per serving for $0.33 a serving against our $1.50. If you want the exact material used in the published trials, Nootropics Depot sells PrimaVie at 250 mg per capsule for $29.99 a bottle of 90.
Best shilajit supplements 2026: the seven compared
Prices come from each seller’s own US listing, as of Sep 2026. Fulvic acid per serving is worked out from the label’s extract amount and its stated percentage. Where a label gives no percentage, we say so rather than guess.
| Rank | Product | Form | Label serving | Fulvic acid per serving | Price | Cost per serving | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg | Capsules, 20:1 extract | 2 capsules = 1,000 mg | 200 mg (20%) | $44.99 (60 capsules) | $1.50 | Our pick: ratio, fulvic standard and amount all on the label |
| 2 | Nootropics Depot PrimaVie Shilajit | Capsules, PrimaVie purified shilajit | 1 capsule = 250 mg, 1 to 2 a day | At least 125 mg per capsule (at least 50%) | $29.99 (90) or $15.99 (30) | $0.33 per capsule | The branded material used in the 8-week strength trial |
| 3 | Double Wood Shilajit | Capsules, 10:1 extract | 2 capsules = 1,000 mg | 200 mg (20%) | $19.95 (120 capsules) | $0.33 | Lowest cost for 200 mg of fulvic acid |
| 4 | Pure Indian Foods Best Shilajit Ever | Resin paste | 100 mg, once or twice a day | Not stated | $38.99 (15 g) to $109.99 (60 g) | $0.26 (15 g jar) or $0.18 (60 g jar) | Traditional resin with a measured serving |
| 5 | Swanson Shilajit Extract, Standardized | Capsules | 1 capsule = 400 mg | 20 mg (5%) | $12.89 (60 capsules) | $0.21 | The cheapest bottle |
| 6 | Cymbiotika Mineral Shilajit | Resin | 0.5 g a day | Not stated | $67.00 (15 g) | $2.23 | Resin from a brand-led wellness range |
| 7 | Elm & Rye Shilajit | Capsules | 1 to 2 capsules (mg not stated) | Not stated | $44.99 (30 capsules) | $1.50 per capsule | Buyers already using the brand |
Two capsule products declare exactly 200 mg of fulvic acid per serving: ours and Double Wood’s. Ours costs $1.50 a serving and Double Wood’s costs $0.33, so a serving of ours costs about four and a half times as much. Per 100 mg of declared fulvic acid, Double Wood costs $0.17, Nootropics Depot at most $0.27, ours $0.75 and Swanson $1.07. The two resins and Elm & Rye give no fulvic acid figure, so they cannot be compared on that basis at all.
Add Shilajit 1000mg to cart · $44.99
What to check on a shilajit label
Shilajit labels mix units and terms more than almost any other supplement shelf. Five details tell you what you are actually buying.
- The form. Resin is the least processed and is dosed by weight or by eye. Extract powder in capsules gives an identical amount every time. Gummies are usually a blend, and the shilajit amount can be small.
- A fulvic acid percentage. This is the most common marker for shilajit. A 1,000 mg serving at 20% gives 200 mg of fulvic acid, while a 400 mg capsule at 5% gives 20 mg. Without a percentage, the milligram figure tells you little.
- An extract ratio. Ratios such as 10:1 or 20:1 describe how much raw material went into the extract. They are a separate number from the fulvic acid percentage. Our 20:1 extract and Double Wood’s 10:1 extract both declare 20% fulvic acid, so the higher ratio does not mean more fulvic acid per serving.
- A lab result you can open. Shilajit can carry heavy metals from its source rock. Nootropics Depot lists batch certificates by lot, and Double Wood links a certificate of analysis and a separate third-party test report. A general “tested” line tells you less.
- Anything added. Cymbiotika’s resin lists added elemental gold and silver. That is not a problem in itself, but it is not plain shilajit, and no human study has tested it.
How we ranked these seven shilajit supplements
Eternal Elixir makes Shilajit 1000mg, and it sits first as our pick, for the reasons and with the limits set out in its entry. We did not send any product to a lab. Every competitor figure comes from its own label or product page. The other six are ordered on four things:
- Link to the research: is the material the same one used in a published human trial?
- Declared fulvic acid: does the label give a percentage, so the fulvic acid per serving can be worked out?
- Lab results you can read: does the seller link a certificate for a named lot, including heavy metals?
- Cost per serving: the price divided by the label’s servings, and per 100 mg of fulvic acid where the label allows it.
Nootropics Depot ranks second because its capsules contain PrimaVie, the purified shilajit used in the 8-week strength trial, with batch certificates listed by lot. Double Wood follows on price, with the same 200 mg of fulvic acid as ours at a fraction of the cost. Pure Indian Foods is the resin pick with a measured serving. Swanson is the cheapest bottle, with a low fulvic acid standard. Cymbiotika’s resin gives no fulvic acid figure and costs $2.23 a day at its label amount. Elm & Rye’s page does not state how much shilajit is in each capsule.
1. Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg: our pick
Key facts: 1,000 mg shilajit 20:1 extract standardized to 20% fulvic acid per two-capsule serving (200 mg of fulvic acid), 60 capsules, 30 servings, $44.99 (regular price $59.99), $1.50 per serving. Other ingredients: a hypromellose capsule, vegetable magnesium stearate and silica.
Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg puts three numbers on the label that let you judge it: the extract ratio (20:1), the fulvic acid standard (20%) and the amount per serving (1,000 mg). That gives a fixed 200 mg of fulvic acid in every serving. The 20:1 ratio is the most concentrated extract ratio declared in this comparison, and the capsule is plant-based. Our product page also states the evidence plainly: the published trials used a named purified preparation, and that preparation is not established as identical to this formula.
Here is the case against it. Double Wood declares the same 200 mg of fulvic acid per serving for $0.33, and ours costs $1.50, so you pay about four and a half times more for our label. A higher ratio does not add fulvic acid when both extracts are standardized to 20%. Our 1,000 mg serving is also twice the 500 mg daily amount used in the trials, and it is a different preparation from the one they tested. And unlike Nootropics Depot and Double Wood, our product page does not yet link a batch certificate you can open.
Who it suits:
- Buyers who want a capsule with the ratio, fulvic acid standard and amount all declared
- People adding shilajit to an order of tongkat ali, ginseng or NMN from us, so everything arrives in one delivery
- Anyone who prefers a plant-based capsule to resin
Who should skip it:
- Anyone buying on cost per serving: Double Wood gives the same declared fulvic acid for much less
- Buyers who want the exact material from the trials: choose Nootropics Depot PrimaVie
- Anyone who wants to read a lot certificate before buying
Buying more than one bottle lowers the price per bottle: two bottles save 10%, three save 15% and five save 20%. Orders over $100 ship free in the US, and every order carries our 30-day money-back guarantee.
Add Shilajit 1000mg to cart · $44.99
2. Nootropics Depot PrimaVie Shilajit: the material from the trials
Key facts: 250 mg PrimaVie purified shilajit per capsule, standardized to at least 50% fulvic acids and at least 12% dibenzo-alpha-pyrones. $29.99 for 90 capsules or $15.99 for 30, so $0.33 a capsule in the larger bottle. Directions: one capsule, once or twice a day, with or without food.
PrimaVie is the branded purified shilajit tested in the 8-week trial in 63 young men described below, where 500 mg a day helped retain strength after a fatiguing exercise protocol and 250 mg a day did not. Two capsules a day match that 500 mg dose, which costs $0.67 a day from the 90-capsule bottle and gives at least 250 mg of fulvic acids. The product page lists signed certificates of analysis for individual batches. It showed a 5 out of 5 rating from 38 reviews when we checked.
The limits are small. At two capsules a day, a 90-count bottle lasts 45 days. And the 50% figure is a minimum, so the exact fulvic acid content varies by batch within that floor.
Suits: buyers who want the material behind the published strength result, in a measured capsule. Skip it if: you only want one capsule a day at the trial dose.
3. Double Wood Shilajit: lowest cost for 200 mg of fulvic acid
Key facts: 1,000 mg shilajit 10:1 extract standardized to 20% fulvic acid per two-capsule serving (200 mg of fulvic acid), 120 capsules, 60 servings, $19.95, $0.33 per serving. Other ingredients: a hypromellose capsule only. Directions: two capsules a day, with or without food, up to four.
Double Wood matches our declared 200 mg of fulvic acid per serving at about a fifth of the price, and a bottle lasts two months. It also links a certificate of analysis and a separate third-party test report from the product page. Double and triple packs cost $37.91 and $53.87. The page showed 4.7 out of 5 from 14 reviews when we checked.
Two quirks. The product is called “Shilajit Resin Supplement”, but it is extract powder in capsules, which is not the same as resin. And the page text and the supplement facts panel differ on detail: only the panel gives the 10:1 ratio.
Suits: buyers who want a standardized capsule at the lowest cost per serving. Skip it if: you want the PrimaVie material from the trials. Our Double Wood Supplements review covers the rest of the brand’s range.
4. Pure Indian Foods Best Shilajit Ever: traditional resin, measured serving
Key facts: Himalayan shilajit resin paste, $38.99 for 15 g, $69.99 for 30 g or $109.99 for 60 g. Directions: 100 mg, about the size of a grain of rice, once or twice a day, taken directly or dissolved in a hot drink.
If you want resin rather than capsules, this is the clearest choice here. The label gives a milligram serving instead of “a pea-sized amount”, which makes cost easy to work out: $0.26 per 100 mg serving from the 15 g jar, or $0.18 from the 60 g jar. The page says the resin is sourced above 16,000 feet, made with low heat and lab-tested for heavy metals.
The trade-offs come with the format. There is no fulvic acid percentage on the page, so you cannot compare its fulvic acid content with the capsules. A 100 mg serving is a tenth of the extract weight in our serving or Double Wood’s, and resin is hard to measure accurately at home. The page itself warns that the paste can be dry, hard or sticky to dispense.
Suits: buyers who want traditional resin and a long-lasting jar. Skip it if: you want a declared fulvic acid figure or an exact dose every day.
5. Swanson Shilajit Extract, Standardized: the cheapest bottle
Key facts: 400 mg shilajit extract standardized to 5% fulvic acid per capsule (20 mg of fulvic acid), 60 vegetarian capsules, 60 servings, $12.89, $0.21 per serving. Other ingredients: a hypromellose capsule, microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate and silica. Directions: one capsule a day.
At $12.89 for two months, this is the lowest outlay in the comparison. The catch is the standard. At 5%, a capsule declares 20 mg of fulvic acid, a tenth of what our serving or Double Wood’s declares, and per 100 mg of fulvic acid it is the most expensive capsule here at $1.07. The page showed 4.3 out of 5 from 40 reviews when we checked, and we found no lot certificate on it.
Suits: a low-cost first try at a small daily amount. Skip it if: fulvic acid content is what you are paying for. Our Swanson review covers the brand’s testing and guarantee.
6. Cymbiotika Mineral Shilajit: resin from a brand-led range
Key facts: purified mineral pitch resin with added elemental gold (333 ppm) and silver (100 ppm), 15 g jar, $67.00. Directions: 0.5 g a day in warm water, tea or coffee, measured with the scoop provided, so a jar lasts about 30 days at $2.23 a day.
Cymbiotika sells its resin as part of a wider wellness range, with a 60-day money-back guarantee. The page says each batch is screened by third-party labs for microbial contaminants and heavy metals, and it links a certificate PDF. It showed 4.9 out of 5 from 2,244 reviews when we checked.
Against the field, the numbers are harder to justify. There is no fulvic acid percentage on the page, $2.23 a day is more than every other product here except Elm & Rye at two capsules a day, and the added gold and silver have no human research behind them.
Suits: existing Cymbiotika customers who prefer resin. Skip it if: you want a declared fulvic acid figure or a lower daily cost.
7. Elm & Rye Shilajit: the least label detail
Key facts: 30 capsules for $44.99, also sold as gummies at $44.99 and as resin at $69.99. Directions: one to two capsules a day with water, preferably with a meal. The page lists “Pure Himalayan Shilajit Extract” as the ingredient.
Elm & Rye sells shilajit as capsules, gummies and resin. When we tried to build a comparable row for the capsules, the product page did not state how many milligrams of shilajit each capsule holds, any fulvic acid percentage or an extract ratio, and we found no certificate of analysis linked. At $1.50 a capsule, one to two capsules a day costs $1.50 to $3.00. We are not saying the product is poor. We cannot score what the page does not disclose, so it ranks last.
Suits: buyers who already use the brand. Skip it if: you want to know how much shilajit or fulvic acid you are taking.
What human research on shilajit shows
Two randomized, placebo-controlled trials in healthy men carry most of the weight, and both used purified shilajit preparations rather than raw resin.
| Study | Who took part | Dose and length | What happened |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keller 2019, Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition | 63 recreationally active men, average age 21, 21 per group | PrimaVie shilajit at 250 mg or 500 mg a day, or placebo, for 8 weeks | In the stronger half of the group, the 500 mg arm lost less strength after a fatiguing leg protocol (8.9% decline against 17.0% on 250 mg and 16.0% on placebo) and had lower hydroxyproline, a collagen turnover marker. 250 mg a day did not differ from placebo. |
| Pandit 2016, Andrologia | Healthy men aged 45 to 55 | Purified shilajit 250 mg twice a day (500 mg a day), or placebo, for 90 days | Total testosterone, free testosterone and DHEAS rose compared with placebo (P < 0.05). LH and FSH stayed steady. |
Evidence level: early. There are two small trials, both in men, both using 500 mg a day of a purified preparation for 8 to 13 weeks. The strength result appeared only in a subgroup, and the hormone trial did not report how much testosterone changed in its abstract. What has not been shown: effects on energy, memory, aging or women’s health, any result from raw resin, gummies or 1,000 mg extract servings, and any trial of our capsule or any other finished product on this page apart from the PrimaVie material itself.
So the most defensible daily amount is 500 mg of a purified preparation like the one tested. Everything beyond that, including the larger serving in our own capsule, is outside what the trials measured.
Heavy metals: why testing matters more for shilajit
Shilajit forms in rock and carries whatever minerals that rock holds. A 2025 study in BMC Chemistry measured thallium, a toxic metal, in natural shilajit and in commercial supplements from several regions. It found up to 0.226 µg per gram in natural shilajit and up to 0.5 µg per gram in the supplements, with one pill adding up to 0.095 µg. In some supplements the thallium level was higher than in crude shilajit, and the authors called for regular monitoring and standardized testing.
A 2026 follow-up from the same research group analyzed 12 shilajit samples from different regions. Metal content varied widely, but the toxic metals measured were below established toxicity thresholds. Read together, the two papers say the same thing: composition varies by source, so a batch result matters more than a sourcing story.
The practical rule is simple. Prefer a product whose seller links a certificate covering heavy metals for a named lot. In this comparison, Nootropics Depot and Double Wood do that most clearly. Pure Indian Foods and Cymbiotika say their products are tested for heavy metals. Our own page does not yet link a certificate, which is a gap we note above.
Resin vs capsules vs gummies: which form of shilajit is most effective?
No trial has compared forms at a matched dose, so no form has been shown to work better than another. What the research does tell you is which form was tested: both trials above used purified shilajit at a fixed daily amount, which is closest to a standardized capsule.
- Capsules of standardized extract give the same amount every day and usually declare a fulvic acid percentage. Ours, Double Wood’s, Nootropics Depot’s and Swanson’s all do.
- Resin is the least processed form. It is dosed by weight or by eye, rarely declares a fulvic acid figure, and tastes bitter. Pure Indian Foods at least gives a milligram serving.
- Gummies are the easiest to take but usually mix shilajit with other ingredients and sweeteners, so the shilajit amount is often small or unstated. None of the trials used gummies.
For most buyers, a standardized capsule is the sensible default because you know what each serving holds. Choose resin if you want the traditional form and accept less precise dosing.
How much shilajit should you take a day?
Follow the label of the product you buy, and talk to your doctor first if you take prescription medicines. For context, both human trials used 500 mg a day of a purified preparation, taken as 250 mg twice a day in the hormone study. The strength trial also tested 250 mg a day, which did not differ from placebo.
- Nootropics Depot PrimaVie: two capsules give the 500 mg trial dose of the same material.
- Our Shilajit 1000mg and Double Wood: one serving is 1,000 mg of extract, twice the trials’ daily amount, and a different preparation from the one they tested.
- Swanson: one capsule is 400 mg of a 5% extract.
- Resins: 100 mg once or twice a day (Pure Indian Foods) or 0.5 g a day (Cymbiotika). Neither amount has been tested in a trial.
A higher milligram figure is not automatically better. A 1,000 mg extract at 20% fulvic acid declares 200 mg of fulvic acid, while two 250 mg PrimaVie capsules at a minimum of 50% declare at least 250 mg, from half the extract weight. Compare the fulvic acid, not the headline number.
Shilajit safety: who should check first
In the two trials above, shilajit was taken for 8 weeks and 90 days by healthy men. Longer-term safety data in people are limited, and there are no trial data for women, pregnancy or teenagers.
Talk to your doctor before you start if any of these apply to you:
- You take prescription medicines, including hormone therapy.
- You are pregnant or breastfeeding, or under 18.
- You have a medical condition and your doctor manages your supplements.
- You have been told to limit iron or other minerals.
Whatever you buy, choose a product with heavy-metal testing, and stop and seek advice if you feel unwell after starting.
What to pair with shilajit
Shilajit is often one part of a routine aimed at energy and training. If you are building that routine from our range, Tongkat Ali 200:1 Extract 2000mg comes in 90-capsule bottles at three capsules per serving (30 servings), and Korean Panax Ginseng 1600mg is a botanical with a larger body of human research than shilajit. Our Methylene Blue Capsules 10mg are a separate option in the same range, with their own safety rules that our methylene blue supplement guide sets out. Buying them together means one delivery, and orders over $100 ship free.
Before you combine anything, read our guide to shilajit benefits for men for what the evidence does and does not support. Our tongkat ali comparison, ginseng supplement rankings and ginseng benefits for men cover the other two botanicals. If testosterone is the main reason you are shopping, compare the wider category in our natural testosterone booster comparison first.
Frequently asked questions about shilajit supplements
Which brand of pure shilajit is considered the best?
Our pick is Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg, for a label that declares the 20:1 ratio, the 20% fulvic acid standard and 1,000 mg per serving (200 mg of fulvic acid) in a plant-based capsule. If you want the exact material from the published trials, Nootropics Depot PrimaVie is the one to buy. If cost per serving matters most, Double Wood declares the same 200 mg of fulvic acid for $0.33 a serving.
Add Shilajit 1000mg to cart · $44.99
What is the most legit shilajit brand?
Judge legitimacy by what the seller shows you. Look for a declared fulvic acid percentage, a clear milligram serving and a certificate of analysis for a named lot that covers heavy metals. In this comparison, Nootropics Depot and Double Wood link lot documents most clearly. Be wary of any product that gives no milligram amount or percentage at all.
Which form of shilajit is the most effective?
No trial has compared forms at the same dose, so none has been shown to work better. Both published human trials used purified shilajit at 500 mg a day, which is closest to a standardized capsule. Capsules also give an identical, declared amount every day, while resin is dosed by weight or by eye and gummies are usually blends.
Is shilajit natural Viagra?
No. Shilajit is a dietary supplement, not a prescription medicine, and no study has compared the two. The 90-day trial in healthy men measured testosterone levels, not sexual function. If you have concerns about sexual function, talk to your doctor, because changes there can be an early sign of other health problems worth checking.
Does shilajit raise testosterone?
One randomized trial found that 250 mg of purified shilajit twice a day for 90 days raised total and free testosterone compared with placebo in healthy men aged 45 to 55. That is a single small study with a specific preparation, and it has not been repeated with other products. Its effect on testosterone has not been tested in women or in younger men.
How much shilajit should I take per day?
Follow your product’s label. The two human trials used 500 mg a day of a purified preparation, and 250 mg a day did not differ from placebo in the strength trial. Our serving and Double Wood’s are 1,000 mg of extract, twice that amount, and a different preparation from the one tested.
Is shilajit safe?
In two trials of 8 weeks and 90 days, healthy men took 500 mg a day of purified shilajit. The bigger practical risk is contamination: one study found thallium in commercial shilajit supplements at up to 0.5 µg per gram, sometimes above the level in crude shilajit. Choose a product with heavy-metal testing, and talk to your doctor first if you take prescription medicines or are pregnant or breastfeeding.
How much does a good shilajit supplement cost?
Bottles and jars in this comparison cost $12.89 to $67.00, as of Sep 2026. Per serving the range is $0.18 to $2.23. For capsules that declare fulvic acid, cost per 100 mg of fulvic acid runs from $0.17 (Double Wood) to $1.07 (Swanson), with ours at $0.75.
Verdict: which shilajit supplement should you buy?
- Our pick: Eternal Elixir Shilajit 1000mg, $44.99 for 60 capsules, for a label that declares the ratio, fulvic acid standard and amount, and for one delivery with the rest of our range. It costs more per serving than Double Wood.
- For the material used in the trials: Nootropics Depot PrimaVie Shilajit, two capsules a day, $29.99 for 90.
- For the lowest cost per serving: Double Wood Shilajit, $19.95 for 120 capsules.
- For traditional resin: Pure Indian Foods Best Shilajit Ever, from $38.99 for 15 g.
- For the cheapest bottle: Swanson Shilajit Extract, $12.89, at a low 5% fulvic acid standard.
Whichever you choose, compare the fulvic acid per serving rather than the headline milligram figure, and do not buy shilajit without heavy-metal testing.
More guides: our supplements for men over 40 guide places shilajit alongside NMN, tongkat ali and creatine, and our longevity supplement comparison maps the wider category. See also the NMN supplement comparison and the mitochondrial supplement guide. Browse all our supplement guides, the Eternal Elixir blog or the full shop.
Sources
- Keller JL, Housh TJ, Hill EC, Smith CM, Schmidt RJ, Johnson GO. (2019). The effects of Shilajit supplementation on fatigue-induced decreases in muscular strength and serum hydroxyproline levels. Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition. PMID 30728074
- Pandit S, Biswas S, Jana U, De RK, Mukhopadhyay SC, Biswas TK. (2016). Clinical evaluation of purified Shilajit on testosterone levels in healthy volunteers. Andrologia. PMID 26395129
- Kamgar E, Zembrzuska J, Zembrzuski W, Kaykhaii M. (2025). Quantifying of thallium in Shilajit and its supplements to unveil the potential risk of consumption of this popular traditional medicine. BMC Chemistry. PMID 39827344
- Kamgar E, Angaïts A, Zembrzuska J, Kaykhaii M, Szpunar J. (2026). Characterization of metal composition and molecular weight distribution in Shilajit. Journal of Trace Elements in Medicine and Biology. PMID 42364294
- Product labels and prices: Eternal Elixir, Nootropics Depot, Double Wood, Pure Indian Foods, Swanson, Cymbiotika and Elm & Rye product pages, all read September 2026.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.




