Last updated: · Originally published August 3, 2026 · Published by Eternal Elixir
Edited by Elaine Fletcher, Researcher
Quick answer: Of the best TUDCA supplements sold in the US in 2026, our pick is Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg. It puts 500 mg of tauroursodeoxycholic acid in one capsule, holds 60 capsules per bottle and costs $1.00 per 500 mg dose. If price per dose matters most, Nootropics Depot’s 120-capsule bottle costs $0.75 per 500 mg, Best Naturals TUDCA costs $0.67 per 500 mg at Target’s current sale price, and Double Wood TUDCA costs $0.93 per 500 mg with a certificate of analysis posted on its product page. Where a label lets us work it out, the cost of a 500 mg dose runs from $0.67 to $2.00.
Eternal Elixir makes TUDCA 500mg. It is our pick and sits first in this list. Every figure for the other seven comes from the brand’s own product page or, for Best Naturals, its Target listing, read on September 25, 2026. We did not lab-test any of these products, and prices change, so check the live page before you buy. You can read how we write and review content.
Best TUDCA supplements compared: price per 500 mg and capsules per dose
Brands quote TUDCA per capsule, per two-capsule serving or as part of a blend, so bottle prices don’t compare on their own. Every row below is converted to the same unit: the price of one 500 mg dose of TUDCA. Prices are as of Sep 2026.
| Rank | Product | TUDCA per capsule | Capsules for 500 mg | Bottle and price | Price per 500 mg | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg | 500 mg | 1 | 60 capsules, $59.99 | $1.00 | Our pick: one capsule, 60 doses a bottle |
| 2 | Nootropics Depot TUDCA | 500 mg | 1 | 120 capsules, $89.99 (30 for $29.99) | $0.75 (120-count) | Lowest regular price per dose, with lab reports posted |
| 3 | Double Wood TUDCA | 250 mg | 3 | 60 capsules, $27.95 | $0.93 | Low cost with a posted certificate of analysis |
| 4 | Nutricost TUDCA | 250 mg or 500 mg | 2 or 1 | 30 capsules of 500 mg, $28.97 | $0.97 | Cheapest 30-count bottle of 500 mg capsules |
| 5 | Best Naturals TUDCA | 250 mg | 2 | 60 capsules, $19.99 on sale (regular $49.99) | $0.67 on sale | Lowest price per 500 mg while the sale runs |
| 6 | NutraBio TUDCA | 250 mg | 2 | 60 capsules, $44.99 | $1.50 | Label states the lab-measured amount |
| 7 | Vinatura TUDCA Milk Thistle | Not stated (blend) | Not stated | 90 capsules, $27.99 | Can’t be worked out | TUDCA and milk thistle in one capsule |
| 8 | BodyBio TUDCA | 250 mg | 2 | 60 capsules, $59.99 | $2.00 | Existing BodyBio customers |
Price per 500 mg is the bottle price divided by the number of 500 mg doses in the bottle. A 60-capsule bottle of 250 mg capsules holds 30 doses, and a 60-capsule bottle of 500 mg capsules holds 60. Nutricost also sells a 60-capsule bottle of 250 mg capsules for $27.97, which works out to $0.93 per 500 mg.
Add TUDCA 500mg to cart · $59.99
What TUDCA is and what the human research shows
TUDCA is tauroursodeoxycholic acid, the taurine-conjugated form of ursodeoxycholic acid (UDCA), which is a bile acid. Supplement makers describe it as support for normal bile flow and liver function. The human trials are few and small, and most were run in people under medical care, so each finding below carries an evidence level.
Liver and muscle insulin sensitivity: one small trial
In a 2010 randomized trial at Washington University in St. Louis, 20 adults with an average age of 48 and an average BMI of 37 took 1,750 mg of TUDCA a day or a placebo for 4 weeks (Kars and colleagues). Insulin sensitivity in the liver and in muscle rose by about 30% on TUDCA and did not change on placebo. Insulin sensitivity in fat tissue did not change. Markers of cellular stress in muscle and fat, which mouse studies had suggested TUDCA would lower, also did not change.
Evidence level: limited. It is one trial of 20 people over 4 weeks, at 3.5 times the 500 mg in one of our capsules. It shows the compound is active in people. It does not show what a daily 500 mg capsule does for a healthy adult.
Bile acid markers and tolerance: one trial in a medical population
In a 2016 randomized, double-blind trial run at hospitals across China, 199 patients under specialist care for a long-term bile-duct condition took 250 mg of TUDCA or 250 mg of UDCA three times a day for 24 weeks (Ma and colleagues). The main target was a fall of more than 25% in alkaline phosphatase, a liver enzyme. It was reached by 75.97% of the TUDCA group and 80.88% of the UDCA group, and that difference was not significant (P = 0.453). Both were well tolerated, with similar rates of side effects.
Evidence level: medical population only. This trial tells you TUDCA at 750 mg a day was tolerated for 24 weeks by patients under supervision. It says little about healthy adults buying a supplement.
What has not been shown
No trial has tested a retail TUDCA capsule in healthy adults for general liver support. None of the eight finished products in this guide has been clinically tested, ours included, and our product page says so. When a label or listing promises specific liver results, it is claiming more than the research shows.
TUDCA and UDCA: how they differ
UDCA is sold in the US as ursodiol, a prescription medicine. TUDCA is UDCA joined to the amino acid taurine, which makes it more water-soluble, and it is sold as a supplement. The 2016 trial above is the clearest head-to-head comparison: at the same 750 mg a day, the two reached the main target at similar rates. Itching rose from 1.43% to 10.00% of patients on UDCA and did not change on TUDCA. That was one trial in a patient group, so treat it as a hint about tolerance, not a reason to swap a prescribed medicine for a supplement.
Side effects and who should skip TUDCA
In both trials above, side effects on TUDCA were similar to those on placebo or UDCA. The product labels in this guide add their own cautions:
- Double Wood’s label says not to use it if you are pregnant, nursing or under 18, and to consult a physician first.
- Vinatura’s label says it is for healthy adults only and not for use during pregnancy or nursing.
- The Best Naturals listing says to see a doctor first if you take any medicine or have a medical condition, and to limit use to two months with a one-week break.
Talk to your doctor before you start if you take prescription medicine, if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, or if you have a liver, gallbladder or bile-duct condition. Stop and seek advice if you notice any reaction you did not expect.
How we ranked the best TUDCA supplements
Eternal Elixir makes one of the products in this list, so here is exactly what we checked for the other seven:
- Dose clarity: does the label state how much TUDCA is in each capsule and serving?
- Capsules per 500 mg: one capsule or two to reach a common daily amount.
- Price per 500 mg: the bottle price divided by the number of 500 mg doses, using the listed single-bottle price.
- Posted testing: is a batch certificate of analysis or lab report posted on the product page, or is testing only mentioned?
- Buying terms: guarantees, shipping and where you can buy it in the US.
Our own product is first. The other seven are ordered on these checks, with cost per dose and posted testing weighted most. Where a figure could not be read from the brand’s page or label, the table says so rather than estimating.
Here is where each of the seven gained or lost ground. Nootropics Depot ranks second because its 120-count bottle has the lowest regular price per dose and it posts lab reports. Double Wood is third, pairing a low price per dose with a posted batch certificate in two capsules. Nutricost is fourth for a low price per dose, but we found no certificate on its page. Best Naturals has the lowest price only while its sale lasts, and we could not check its testing. NutraBio has a precise label at $1.50 per dose. Vinatura drops because its label does not state the TUDCA amount, and BodyBio is last at $2.00 per dose.
Two products from our earlier version of this guide are gone. On September 25, 2026, both BulkSupplements TUDCA capsule sizes and most of its powder sizes showed as sold out, and the prices differed between its two TUDCA product pages, so we could not give it a fair price per dose. We also dropped a generic marketplace listing whose seller and testing we could not confirm.
Multi-bottle prices: what a longer supply costs per dose
Three brands in this guide sell larger quantities on the same product page, so the cost per dose drops if you buy ahead. Prices are as of Sep 2026.
| Product and quantity | Price | 500 mg doses | Price per 500 mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, 1 bottle | $59.99 | 60 | $1.00 |
| Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, 2 bottles (save 10%) | $107.98 | 120 | $0.90 |
| Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, 3 bottles (save 15%) | $152.97 | 180 | $0.85 |
| Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, 5 bottles (save 20%) | $239.96 | 300 | $0.80 |
| Double Wood TUDCA, 1 bottle | $27.95 | 30 | $0.93 |
| Double Wood TUDCA, double pack | $53.11 | 60 | $0.89 |
| Double Wood TUDCA, triple pack | $75.47 | 90 | $0.84 |
| Nootropics Depot TUDCA, 30 capsules | $29.99 | 30 | $1.00 |
| Nootropics Depot TUDCA, 120 capsules | $89.99 | 120 | $0.75 |
At five bottles, ours comes to $0.80 per 500 mg. Nootropics Depot’s 120-capsule bottle is lower at $0.75, and Best Naturals is lower while its Target sale lasts. A five-bottle order is 300 days of one capsule a day, so it only makes sense once you know TUDCA suits you. Start with one bottle, and the order ships free once it passes $100.
1. Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg: our pick
Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg holds 500 mg of tauroursodeoxycholic acid in each capsule, and the label serving is one capsule. A bottle holds 60 capsules, so it gives you 60 full 500 mg doses for $59.99, or $1.00 per dose. The only other listed ingredients are rice flour and a plant-derived cellulose capsule.
Three products in this guide put 500 mg in one capsule: ours, Nutricost’s 500 mg version and Nootropics Depot. Nutricost sells its 500 mg capsules only in bottles of 30. Nootropics Depot sells bottles of 30 and 120, and its 120-count bottle costs less per dose than ours. Our product page states the evidence level for the ingredient and says plainly that the finished formula has not been clinically tested.
Pros:
- 500 mg in one capsule, one capsule per serving
- 60 servings per bottle, twice the servings of the 30-capsule 500 mg bottles from Nutricost and Nootropics Depot
- Short label: TUDCA, rice flour and a cellulose capsule
- 30-day money-back guarantee, free US shipping over $100 and dispatch within 24 hours
- Saves 10% on two bottles, 15% on three and 20% on five
Cons:
- At $1.00 per 500 mg for one bottle it costs more per dose than Nootropics Depot’s 120-count bottle, Double Wood, Nutricost and Best Naturals on sale
- No batch certificate of analysis is posted on the product page, as Double Wood and Nootropics Depot do
Who it suits: adults who want a 500 mg dose without doubling their capsule count, and who want a two-month supply in one bottle with a money-back guarantee.
Who it doesn’t suit: buyers who want the lowest price per dose above everything else, anyone who is pregnant or breastfeeding, and anyone with a liver, gallbladder or bile-duct condition who has not cleared it with a doctor.
The label serving is one capsule a day. Take it at the same time each day and follow the directions on the physical label. One bottle covers 60 days, which gives you two months to decide whether TUDCA suits you before you order more, and the order is covered by our 30-day money-back guarantee.
If you are building a wider routine, we also make Reduced L-Glutathione and Berberine HCl, so the order can ship together and reach free shipping sooner.
2. Nootropics Depot TUDCA: lowest regular price per dose in its 120-count bottle
Nootropics Depot TUDCA has 500 mg per capsule, and the suggested serving is one capsule a day. The 120-capsule bottle is $89.99, or $0.75 per 500 mg, the lowest regular price per dose in this guide. The 30-capsule bottle is $29.99, or $1.00 per 500 mg. The product page links signed lab-testing reports for both bottle sizes and says purity and potency are checked by HPLC.
Pros:
- 500 mg in one capsule
- Signed lab reports linked for both the 30-count and 120-count bottles
- $0.75 per 500 mg in the 120-capsule bottle, a four-month supply
Cons:
- The 30-count bottle costs $1.00 per 500 mg, the same per dose as our 60-count bottle for half the supply
- No customer reviews on the product page yet
Who it suits: buyers who already know TUDCA suits them, want a single 500 mg capsule and are happy to buy four months at once.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants to read customer reviews first, since the product page showed no reviews on the day we checked.
3. Double Wood TUDCA: low cost with a posted certificate of analysis
Double Wood TUDCA has 250 mg per capsule and a two-capsule serving of 500 mg, with 30 servings in a 60-capsule bottle. One bottle is $27.95, which works out to $0.93 per 500 mg. A double pack is $53.11 and a triple pack is $75.47.
Its product page posts a certificate of analysis for a named batch, and Double Wood says each batch is tested by ISO/IEC 17025-accredited labs and that its TUDCA is 99%+ pure. The capsule is gelatin, and the other ingredients are rice flour, vegetable stearate and silica.
Pros:
- $0.93 per 500 mg for one bottle, and $0.84 in the triple pack
- A certificate of analysis for a named batch is posted on the product page
- TUDCA is the only active ingredient
Cons:
- Two capsules for 500 mg, so a bottle lasts 30 days
- Gelatin capsule, which rules it out for some buyers
Who it suits: buyers who want a low price per dose and a batch certificate they can read before they buy.
Who it doesn’t suit: people who avoid gelatin, and anyone who would rather take one capsule than two.
4. Nutricost TUDCA: cheapest 30-count bottle of 500 mg capsules
Nutricost TUDCA comes in three versions on the brand’s store: 250 mg capsules in bottles of 30 for $19.97 or 60 for $27.97, and 500 mg capsules in bottles of 30 for $28.97. The label serving is one capsule. The 500 mg bottle costs $0.97 per 500 mg, a little less than the 30-count bottles from us and Nootropics Depot, and the 60-count 250 mg bottle costs $0.93 per 500 mg.
Nutricost says its products are tested by independent ISO-accredited labs. We did not find a batch certificate on the product page. Our Nutricost review covers the brand’s wider range and trade-offs.
Pros:
- A 500 mg single-capsule version at $0.97 per dose
- Three bottle options, including a 30-capsule 250 mg bottle for $19.97 if you want to start small
- States independent lab testing
Cons:
- The 500 mg bottle holds 30 capsules, half the servings of our 60-capsule bottle
- No batch certificate found on the product page
Who it suits: buyers who want one 500 mg capsule a day in a small bottle at a low price per dose.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants a two-month supply of 500 mg capsules in one bottle, since the 500 mg version comes in 30s.
5. Best Naturals TUDCA: lowest price per 500 mg while the sale runs
Best Naturals TUDCA is listed at Target at $19.99, marked down from a regular price of $49.99. The bottle holds 60 vegetarian capsules of 250 mg, and the label serving is one capsule, so a 500 mg dose takes two. At the sale price that is $0.67 per 500 mg, the lowest here. At the regular price it would be $1.67.
The other ingredients on the Target listing are a vegetable cellulose capsule, silicon dioxide and magnesium stearate. We could not open the brand’s own site to check for a posted certificate of analysis.
Pros:
- $0.67 per 500 mg at the sale price, the lowest in this guide
- Vegetarian capsule
- Sold at Target, a retailer many US buyers already use
Cons:
- The price per dose rises to $1.67 if the sale ends
- Two capsules for 500 mg
- No certificate of analysis we could check
Who it suits: first-time buyers who want to try TUDCA at the lowest outlay and can pick it up from Target.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants a posted batch certificate, or who needs the price to hold after the sale ends.
6. NutraBio TUDCA: label states the lab-measured amount
NutraBio TUDCA lists 255 mg of TUDCA per vegetarian capsule, “yielding 250 mg tauroursodeoxycholic acid by LC-MS,” which is an unusually specific label statement. The bottle holds 60 capsules, or 60 one-capsule servings, for $44.99. That is $1.50 per 500 mg, and the bottle is marked third-party laboratory tested.
Pros:
- The label gives the measured amount of tauroursodeoxycholic acid and the test method
- Vegetarian capsule
Cons:
- $1.50 per 500 mg
- Two capsules for 500 mg
Who it suits: buyers who value an exact, lab-measured label figure and prefer a vegetarian capsule.
Who it doesn’t suit: cost-focused buyers, since it costs half again as much per dose as our pick.
7. Vinatura TUDCA Milk Thistle: TUDCA and milk thistle in one capsule
Vinatura TUDCA Milk Thistle costs $27.99 for 90 capsules, or 45 two-capsule servings, on the brand’s store, and it is also sold on Amazon. Each serving is a 1,250 mg “TUDCA Milk Thistle Blend,” and the milk thistle extract is standardized to 80% silymarin. The Supplement Facts panel gives only the blend total, so you cannot tell from the label how much of each serving is TUDCA. That is why this row has no price per 500 mg.
The store page links identity and microbe and metal testing certificates.
Pros:
- Two ingredients in one capsule
- Testing certificates linked from the store page
- 90 capsules per bottle
Cons:
- The label does not state how much TUDCA is in a serving
- You cannot change the dose of one ingredient without changing the other
Who it suits: buyers who want TUDCA and milk thistle together and are not trying to control the dose of either.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants to know exactly how much TUDCA they are taking.
8. BodyBio TUDCA
BodyBio TUDCA has a two-capsule serving of 500 mg, with 30 servings in a 60-capsule bottle for $59.99. That is $2.00 per 500 mg, the highest in this guide. The capsule is hypromellose, a plant-based shell, and the other ingredients are rice bran wax and rice flour.
Pros:
- Plant-based hypromellose capsule
- Short ingredient list
Cons:
- $2.00 per 500 mg, the highest here
- Two capsules for 500 mg, so a bottle lasts 30 days
Who it suits: people who already buy from BodyBio and want to add TUDCA to the same order.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone comparing on price, since our pick delivers 500 mg for half the cost per dose in half the capsules.
How to choose a TUDCA supplement
Four checks cover most of the difference between these products.
- Find the TUDCA per capsule. A “500 mg per serving” claim can mean one capsule or two. Check the serving size line on the Supplement Facts panel.
- Work out the price per 500 mg. Divide the bottle price by the number of 500 mg doses it holds. A $27.95 bottle of sixty 250 mg capsules holds 30 doses, so each costs $0.93.
- Look for TUDCA listed on its own. A blend total, such as TUDCA plus milk thistle, hides how much of each you get.
- Look for a posted certificate of analysis. A batch report you can read is stronger than a line saying the product is tested.
Here is how the checks play out on two real labels. Our label lists TUDCA at 500 mg per capsule with a one-capsule serving, so a 60-capsule bottle is 60 doses of 500 mg and the math takes one step. Vinatura’s label lists a 1,250 mg blend of TUDCA and milk thistle per two-capsule serving, with no split, so there is no way to know how many 500 mg doses of TUDCA the bottle holds.
Capsule material is a fifth check if it matters to you. Double Wood uses gelatin. Ours, Best Naturals, NutraBio, BodyBio and Vinatura list plant-based capsules. For timing, our guide on when to take TUDCA covers food, time of day and splitting a dose.
How TUDCA fits with other longevity supplements
TUDCA is often one part of a wider routine. These guides use the same cost-per-dose method:
- Our comparison of the best NMN supplements ranks eight US NMN products, and the NMN versus resveratrol breakdown covers whether the two are worth pairing.
- For calcium alpha-ketoglutarate, read the Ca-AKG evidence review first, then our Ca-AKG product comparison.
- If cellular energy is your interest, see what the research shows on methylene blue, the methylene blue dosage guide and our mitochondrial supplement comparison.
Frequently asked questions about the best TUDCA supplements
What is the best TUDCA supplement?
Our pick is Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, which we make. It has 500 mg in one capsule, 60 servings per bottle and costs $1.00 per 500 mg dose. For the lowest regular price per dose, Nootropics Depot’s 120-capsule bottle costs $0.75 per 500 mg, and Best Naturals costs $0.67 at Target’s sale price. For a posted batch certificate at a low price, Double Wood costs $0.93 per 500 mg.
Add TUDCA 500mg to cart · $59.99
How much TUDCA should I take per day?
Follow the label on the product you buy. Most products here use 500 mg a day as the serving, in one capsule or two. The human trials used more: 750 mg a day for 24 weeks in a medical population, and 1,750 mg a day for 4 weeks in one small trial. Those were research doses under supervision, so talk to your doctor before taking more than the label says.
When should I take TUDCA?
No trial shows that one time of day works better than another. Double Wood suggests an empty stomach, and other brands give no timing. Pick a time you will remember and keep it consistent. Our guide on the best time to take TUDCA goes into food and split doses.
Is TUDCA safe to take every day?
In the trials above, people took TUDCA daily for 4 to 24 weeks, and side effects were similar to placebo or the comparison bile acid. Those were supervised studies in defined groups, and long-term data on daily use by healthy adults is limited. Several labels here, including Double Wood’s, say not to use it if you are pregnant or nursing.
What should you not mix with TUDCA?
TUDCA is built from UDCA. MedlinePlus lists aluminum-containing antacids as an interaction for ursodiol, the prescription form of UDCA, so ask your pharmacist about spacing them if you use TUDCA. Cholesterol medicines that bind bile acids in the gut, such as cholestyramine, work on the same class of compounds. If you take any prescription medicine, talk to your doctor or pharmacist before you start.
Should I take TUDCA if I have a liver condition?
If you have been diagnosed with fatty liver or any other liver condition, talk to your doctor before taking TUDCA or any other supplement. The human TUDCA trials were small, ran under medical supervision, and did not test a retail supplement as a replacement for medical care. A supplement is meant to support normal function in healthy adults.
Which is better, TUDCA or milk thistle?
They are different compounds, and neither has been compared with the other in a trial we know of. TUDCA is a single bile acid with a small set of human trials. Milk thistle is a plant extract whose main compounds are called silymarin. If you want to control the dose of each, buy them separately. If you want them together, Vinatura’s blend combines both, though its label does not split out the TUDCA amount.
Is cheaper TUDCA lower quality?
Price alone won’t tell you. Best Naturals is the cheapest per dose here on sale, Nootropics Depot’s 120-capsule bottle is next and posts lab reports, and Double Wood posts a batch certificate at $0.93 per dose. A readable certificate of analysis for the batch you buy is a better signal than price.
What is the difference between 250 mg and 500 mg TUDCA capsules?
Only the amount per capsule. Five of the eight products here sell 250 mg capsules, so a 500 mg dose takes two. The 500 mg capsules from Eternal Elixir, Nutricost and Nootropics Depot reach the same dose in one. A 250 mg capsule gives you finer steps if you want less than 500 mg a day.
How long does a bottle of TUDCA last?
At 500 mg a day, a 60-capsule bottle of 500 mg capsules lasts 60 days, which is how long a bottle of ours lasts. A 60-capsule bottle of 250 mg capsules, such as Double Wood, Best Naturals, NutraBio or BodyBio, lasts 30 days. The 30-capsule 500 mg bottles from Nutricost and Nootropics Depot also last 30 days, and the Nootropics Depot 120-capsule bottle lasts 120 days.
What does TUDCA do in the body?
TUDCA is a bile acid, part of the family of compounds the liver uses to help digest fats. As a supplement it is sold to support normal bile flow and liver function. In one small trial of 20 adults with a high BMI, 1,750 mg a day for 4 weeks raised insulin sensitivity in the liver and muscle. That is a research dose, so it does not tell you what a 500 mg capsule does.
Is TUDCA powder better value than capsules?
Often, but only if you can dose it accurately. Powder lets you set any amount, and it needs a milligram scale, because a scoop measured by volume is approximate. To compare it with capsules, divide the price by the number of grams, then halve the result to get the price per 500 mg. When we checked on September 25, 2026, most TUDCA powder sizes from BulkSupplements were sold out, so this guide covers capsules only.
Is TUDCA the same as ursodiol?
No. Ursodiol is UDCA, a prescription medicine. TUDCA is UDCA joined to taurine and is sold as a supplement. Do not swap one for the other without talking to your doctor.
Where can I buy TUDCA in the US?
Best Naturals is listed at Target, Vinatura sells on Amazon and its own store, and Double Wood, Nutricost, Nootropics Depot, NutraBio and BodyBio sell through their own stores. Eternal Elixir TUDCA ships from our US store within 24 hours, with free shipping on orders over $100.
Verdict: which TUDCA supplement should you buy?
- Our pick: Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, 500 mg in one capsule, 60 servings per bottle, $1.00 per dose and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Lowest regular price per dose: Nootropics Depot’s 120-capsule bottle at $0.75 per 500 mg, with lab reports posted.
- Low price with a posted batch certificate: Double Wood TUDCA at $0.93 per 500 mg, in two gelatin capsules.
- Small bottle of 500 mg capsules: Nutricost’s 500 mg version at $0.97 per dose, in a 30-capsule bottle.
- Lowest price while the sale lasts: Best Naturals at Target, $0.67 per 500 mg.
- TUDCA with milk thistle: Vinatura, with the caveat that the label gives only the blend total.
Whichever you choose, convert the price to cost per 500 mg and check for a batch certificate before you compare brands.
For more comparisons like this one, browse the Eternal Elixir blog or see the full range in our shop.
Sources
- Kars M, Yang L, Gregor MF, et al. Tauroursodeoxycholic acid may improve liver and muscle but not adipose tissue insulin sensitivity in obese men and women. Diabetes, 2010. PubMed 20522594
- Ma H, Zeng M, Han Y, et al. A multicenter, randomized, double-blind trial comparing the efficacy and safety of TUDCA and UDCA in Chinese patients with primary biliary cholangitis. Medicine (Baltimore), 2016. PubMed 27893675
- MedlinePlus. Ursodiol. medlineplus.gov
- Product pages and labels read September 25, 2026: Eternal Elixir TUDCA 500mg, Double Wood, Nutricost, Nootropics Depot, Best Naturals at Target, NutraBio, Vinatura, BodyBio.




